Gym Work

A1. Back squat; build to a tough double
A2. Weighted chin up; build to a tough double
B1. Back squat 1, 1, 1; rest 2 min
B2. Amrap CTB kipping chin ups (-5) x3; rest 2 min

270
95

280,290 (PR), 300 (PR) – LIFETIME GOAL!  I came OFF the ground at the top of this from exploding so hard.  I have so much power in my legs today.  I can do more.
15,10,20 – totally sandbagged the first 2 sets cause I wanted 300 so bad today and didn’t want the chinups to hold me back.

SO PUMPED!  I feel amazing today.  2 days off completely for the first time in a month resulted in a very primed and ready to rock body and mind.  I’m peaked right now and very excited to see how climbing goes tomorrow.

 

Sleep  10
Refreshed?  yes
length  9 – woke up 1 hour before alarm ready to rock
Stress  2-3
Desire to Train  10
Food quality  8-9
Supps  yes
Play  workout was play today
Climbing improvement  na
balance/rest  good, planned
Coffee intake  1 tumbler-  french press
Stretching/Recovery  will do 10 min