Climbing – training

A. Skill practice 30 min – do not allow pump
Routes worked:

Worked a V5 that is definitely doable.  The holds are fine, I just need more endurance.  Climbed a few V3’s, and V2’s.  Worked a little on another V5.

B. ARC 2×30 min; rest 10 min
Feedback:  This is great.  I definitely need this.  Got a good sweat going and this is quite challenging for me.  I can’t quite keep it below threshold the whole time, I get really close to falling off alot.  It forces me to learn how to “rest” on the wall, move efficiently and gets me LOTS of touches.  Fingers are a bit raw after this today, but no skin ripped.  Love just getting in the zone with headphones on and concentrating on nothing but what I’m doing.

Also, I feel alot better about how I did this weekend after going in today.  They put up ratings on all the routes so now I know what they coincide with.  I actually ended up climbing a couple V4’s, which is good for me without working them.  One I thought was doable was a V5.

Good day, stoked for more.  Found a climbing gym in Scottsdale when I’m there to climb on Sat after learning so I don’t miss a workout.

Sleep  8
Refreshed? mostly
length  9
Stress  2
Desire to Train  8-9
Food quality  9
Supps  yes
Play  climbing
Climbing improvement  good
balance/rest  good
Coffee intake  3 cups